xpay✦ Commerce
Directory
Shopify apps
Accessibility
accessiBe Web Accessibility
accessiBe Web Accessibility
by accessiBe
3.5
(17 reviews)
Best suited for stores comfortable with $59/mo.
AI-powered accessibility solution that supports ADA & EAA regulations in alignment WCAG accessiBe’s accessWidget helps Shopify merchants create a more accessible shopping experience for customers with disabilities. AI scans your store daily and applies accessibility adjustments without altering your design or layout. It supports ADA, EAA, AODA, and WCAG alignment. Customize the widget to match your brand, review automated reports, and enable tools that help shoppers navigate your store more easily. accessiBe’s accessWidget helps Shopify merchants create a more accessible shopping experience for customers with disabilities. AI scans your store daily and applies accessibility adjustments without altering your design or layout. It supports ADA, EAA, AODA, and WCAG alignment. Customize the widget to match your brand, review automated reports, and enable tools that help shoppers navigate your store more easily. more Quick, no-code setup that installs in minutes Daily automated scans with AI-driven accessibility adjustments Accessibility documentation generated automatically Customizable widget design to match your brand Supports 33 built-in languages for global shoppers
Copy from the Shopify App Store listing, unedited.Accessibility
Top line
conversion rate
From $59/mo
3 tiers
40/100
Mixed signals · from 18 reviews
What it does
Quick, no-code setup that installs in minutes
Daily automated scans with AI-driven accessibility adjustments
Accessibility documentation generated automatically
Customizable widget design to match your brand
Supports 33 built-in languages for global shoppers
What each step up actually buys you
This developer's plans are separated by features, not by how big your store is — so there is no volume that picks a tier for you. Here is what each one adds over the one below it.
Explorer
Free to install
7-day free trial, no credit card
No-code setup, installs in minutes
Customizable to match your brand
Supports 35 languages
Micro
$59/month
Up to 5K website visits/month
ADA, AODA, EAA & WCAG compliance
Accessibility certifications
Growth
$179/month
Up to 30k site visits/month
Everything in Micro plus:
- Dedicated case manager
- Litigation support with $15k pledge
Scale
$479/month
Up to 100k site visits/month
Everything in Growth plus:
- Litigation support + $20k pledge
- Manual testing & fixes
Pricing
Free to install
$59/month
$179/month
$479/month
40
/ 100Mixed signals
Scored on 18 merchant reviews we hold for accessiBe Web Accessibility, across five checks. Every figure is computed from those reviews — expand any row to see the counts behind it.
Recent reviews rate below this app's own average
Reviews in the last 12 months average 3.20, 0.91 stars below the lifetime average of 4.11. Worth reading the newest reviews before installing.Review history
2024–2026 · 18 reviews read| 2024 | 12 reviews |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 reviews |
| 2026 | 5 reviews |
What merchants say
3.5
44%
of reviews get an answer6%
had used it a year when they wroteRecent merchant reviews
The newest 8 of 17. Open one to read it in full, with the developer's reply where there is one.
We installed this app after we were hit with a lawsuit. It was our understanding that the Accessibe widget would ensure that handicap users would easily be able to navigate our website. That's why we were quite surprised to be hit with a second lawsuit soon after as there were minor bugs on our website that the widget did not catch. Apparently, we were not well-educated as to what the app can do and cannot do. Now we know....
I am extremely disappointed with my experience with accessiBe and, in particular, the way my billing and refund request was handled. I installed the accessiBe widget on my Shopify store and within approximately 10 minutes realised that the pricing was being charged in USD, which was not what I had expected. I immediately contacted accessiBe for clarification and was specifically told to deactivate the widget straight away. I did exactly that. Because I was concerned that I might still be charged, I contacted Cynthia at accessiBe several times to confirm that I would not be charged for having the widget active for such a short period of time. Rather than receiving a clear answer, my messages were repeatedly ignored and I was effectively ghosted. I was then absolutely shocked to discover that I had been charged $253 for a service that I had not actually used. I contacted accessiBe again to try to resolve the issue. Initially, I was told to contact Shopify directly, which I did. After going through that process, accessiBe eventually responded and advised me that they refused to issue a refund. So, to be clear: The widget was active for approximately 10 minutes. I realised the pricing was in USD and immediately contacted accessiBe. I followed their instruction to deactivate the widget immediately. I repeatedly contacted them to confirm I would not be charged. My messages were ignored. I was subsequently charged $253. I contacted both Shopify and accessiBe trying to resolve the issue. Despite the extremely short period of activation and the fact that I did not use the service, accessiBe refused to refund the charge. What I find most frustrating is not simply the charge itself, but the complete lack of customer service and communication when I was actively trying to prevent this exact situation from happening. Had someone simply responded to my messages when I first contacted them, this could have been resolved before a charge was ever made. Instead, I was ignored, charged a substantial amount of money, sent back and forth between Shopify and accessiBe, and ultimately told that accessiBe would keep the money for a service I did not use. For a company selling an accessibility solution that is supposed to make websites more customer-friendly, I find this level of customer service particularly disappointing. I would strongly recommend that anyone considering accessiBe carefully checks the billing currency, cancellation terms and refund policy before installing the service. My experience has left me with absolutely no confidence in the company's customer service or willingness to treat customers fairly.
Setup was straightforward, and the widget has been a valueable addition to our Shopify store. HIghly recommend it for anyone looking for an easy to use website accessibility solution.
Beyond the fact that the app dramatically slowed down our website, to the point that it needed to be uninstalled, the company continues to misrepresent the legal coverage that its services provide to a website that uses it. They were forced to pay a $1,000,000 fine in 2025 to the US Federal Trade Commission due, and this is directly from the FTC's website, "to settle allegations that it misrepresented the ability of its AI-powered web accessibility tool to make any website compliant with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) for people with disabilities. The Commission approved the order as final in April 2025." Lastly, I find their billing practices to be underhanded. To me, that's the trifecta: the app slows down the website, doesn't offer the legal protection they advertise, and rebills you whether you want it or not and makes cancelling very difficult. There are plenty of other providers out there, so I advise looking around.
Accessibe has been great for our website and helping it to be ADA Complaint and accessible for our customers. Customer service has always been responsive to my questions and then on boarding process was simple & educational. Thank you Accessibe team!
Seems to work pretty good but I still have issues that are not being resolved I have contacted support numerous times. At first they said to be patient that it takes a couple of days to fully relive the issues. But 4 days later still not working and now I’m being told there is a glitch. I was told to be patient again and that tech are working on it and they would contact me when it’s resolved. It has been about 4 more days now and I still haven’t received any Info. This product seems to work great and I seriously hope the issues can be resolved. Still
We are absolutely thrilled with our experience using accessiBe. This app has exceeded all our expectations in every way possible. Very easy to set up the integration and onboard. The support team is simply outstanding, providing immediate responsive and fantastic assistance whenever we need it. Their litigation support team is beyond excellent, offering unparalleled expertise and dedication. The onsite widget itself is incredibly slick and highly customizable, allowing us to tailor it perfectly to our needs. It boasts an impressive array of features that covers everything we could ever want and more. Whether it's keeping evil predatory litigators away, accessibility compliance, or user experience enhancements, accessiBe delivers on all fronts. Highly recommended!
For anyone looking for a simple solution to getting your store accessible i would highly recommend accessibe. It takes a minute to set up and the team is there for you if you have any questions or need any help, as well as knowledgeable in this confusing area of online accessibility .
accessiBe Web Accessibility FAQ
Answered from this app's own listing and its full review record.
Best suited for stores comfortable with $59/mo.
Paid plans start at $59/month, and run to $479/month across 3 published tiers. Prices are as listed on the Shopify App Store and can change — confirm before installing.
accessiBe Web Accessibility's plans are separated by features rather than by store size — none of the tiers is capped on a volume you could state up front. Compare what each step adds over the one below it rather than trying to size yourself into a tier.
On our scorecard accessiBe Web Accessibility rates 40 out of 100 — mixed signals — read from 18 merchant reviews. The developer has published replies to 8 of 18 reviews. The score reflects what the review record shows, nothing more.
17 merchants have reviewed accessiBe Web Accessibility, averaging 3.5 out of 5. We hold the review history from 2024 to 2026, which is what the year-by-year chart on this page is built from.
At a glance
3.5 / 5 · 17 reviews
3.20 from 5 reviews
5
8 of 18 reviews
19 days
Free to install
December 13, 2023
2024 – 2026
Will AI shoppers find this store?
Apps like this one convert the traffic you already have. Getting recommended by ChatGPT and Perplexity is a separate problem.
Run a free readiness checkInstead of accessiBe Web Accessibility
Same categories, by review volume.
