xpay✦ Commerce
Directory
Shopify apps
Ads
CAPI Facebook Pixel Meta API
CAPI Facebook Pixel Meta API
by AdTrace
2.6
(32 reviews)
Best suited for stores using Facebook, Facebook Ads and Facebook API, which it integrates with and from $27/mo.
Setup your Facebook Pixel in 30 seconds with AdTrace. Setup the Meta Pixels with ease using AdTrace. We have a simple way to connect the Meta pixel to your store. Plus we integrate with the Conversion API for full server side tracking. We guarantee that your Event Match Quality scores will be improved using our app, or your money back. Setup the Meta Pixels with ease using AdTrace. We have a simple way to connect the Meta pixel to your store. Plus we integrate with the Conversion API for full server side tracking. We guarantee that your Event Match Quality scores will be improved using our app, or your money back. more Easy Meta Pixel + Conversion API setup Improve Event Match Quality (EMQ) scores Fix duplicate event tracking, missing events, and other tracking problems Order and event attribution for your store
Copy from the Shopify App Store listing, unedited.Ads
Top line
conversion rate and average order value
From $27/mo
3 tiers
40/100
Mixed signals · from 35 reviews
What it does
Easy Meta Pixel + Conversion API setup
Improve Event Match Quality (EMQ) scores
Fix duplicate event tracking, missing events, and other tracking problems
Order and event attribution for your store
What each step up actually buys you
This developer's plans are separated by features, not by how big your store is — so there is no volume that picks a tier for you. Here is what each one adds over the one below it.
Zero Orders (FREE)
Free to install
Facebook (Meta) Pixel Install
Conversion API Setup
Event Reporting
Ad Campaign Reporting
Tier 1
$27/month
Product Analytics
Enhanced Tracking Attribution
Tier 2
$47/month
Tier 3
$87/month
Pricing
Free to install
$27/month
$47/month
$87/month
40
/ 100Mixed signals
Scored on 35 merchant reviews we hold for CAPI Facebook Pixel Meta API, across five checks. Every figure is computed from those reviews — expand any row to see the counts behind it.
Recent reviews rate below this app's own average
Reviews in the last 12 months average 2.14, 0.91 stars below the lifetime average of 3.06. Worth reading the newest reviews before installing.Review history
2024–2026 · 35 reviews read| 2024 | 11 reviews |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 19 reviews |
| 2026 | 5 reviews |
What merchants say
2.6
40%
of reviews get an answer8%
had used it a year when they wroteRecent merchant reviews
The newest 8 of 32. Open one to read it in full, with the developer's reply where there is one.
Unjustified hidden charges for an unused app! They charged me £160+ every month for 6 months automatically. I NEVER even set up or used the app—the dashboard remains completely disconnected. Zero pricing transparency and terrible support. I am demanding a full refund and reporting this to Shopify. Stay away!
They charged me without knowing it and i cannot contact the customer support. I want a refund now
Cobrança abusiva. Em dólares e ainda foi Duplicada ,cobrando dois meses junto no meu cartão , perde até a confiança em deixar o cartão cadastrado na shopify , creio que vou pra outra plataforma isso que eu nem faço vendas ainda … muito menos pelo Facebook
I’ve been using this app since October 2024 and unfortunately, I cannot recommend it. This review isn’t meant to be harsh, but it's important to be transparent for the sake of other business owners. The main issue I had was with the lack of pricing transparency. I would have never kept this app if I had known it was going to cost $250/month just to run a Meta Pixel. I didn’t use any of the advanced features — I just needed basic pixel tracking. The $250 charge came unexpectedly, and I only found out about it when my performance started dropping and I checked Meta Events Manager, which showed no active pixel on my website — even though I was paying for this app to manage it. When I contacted support, I explained that $250/month wasn’t fair for what I was using. Only then did they offer me a $27/month plan — but only after I pushed the issue. I appreciated that gesture, but a month later, I was told I’d still be charged the full amount due to a “Shopify regulation.” If I hadn’t followed up, I never would’ve known. I kept the app longer than I should have because I had collected 6+ months of pixel data, and I was afraid to lose it. But in the end, it just wasn’t worth it. You don’t need this app to use Meta Pixel — it’s completely free to set up via Shopify’s official Facebook & Instagram integration, which also includes Conversion API. This app adds unnecessary cost and complexity, especially with tiered pricing that makes it unsuitable for scaling. I’m sharing this because I wish I had known all this earlier. I don’t think the app is malicious, but the experience was frustrating and costly.
They charged us without our knowledge, even though we had already uninstalled the app as per their guidance. I emailed them on the same day while in the free trial, but unfortunately, I was still charged. We haven’t received any response yet. I kindly request a full refund. I have already sent you an email regarding this issue.
I was struggling with Meta Ads for several months before coming across Facebook Pixel, Conversion API and they were able to fix all my issues while supplying me with amazing customer service. The delevepor spent time with me to show me how to pull data and other best practice
I've never seen such bad support. This is the worst support ever.
fraudulent software!!!!Please refund my money, it says free for a month, it didn't expire and then it started charging. And that's not what was charged. It doesn't say on the software that there is a charge, a separate charge of £40, please refund my hard earned money. I have 3 million social coal followers, INS FB TIKTOK YOUTUBE , if it is not refunded I will report it on multiple social coals and post a video.
CAPI Facebook Pixel Meta API FAQ
Answered from this app's own listing and its full review record.
Best suited for stores using Facebook, Facebook Ads and Facebook API, which it integrates with and from $27/mo.
Paid plans start at $27/month, and run to $87/month across 3 published tiers. Prices are as listed on the Shopify App Store and can change — confirm before installing.
CAPI Facebook Pixel Meta API's plans are separated by features rather than by store size — none of the tiers is capped on a volume you could state up front. Compare what each step adds over the one below it rather than trying to size yourself into a tier.
On our scorecard CAPI Facebook Pixel Meta API rates 40 out of 100 — mixed signals — read from 35 merchant reviews. The developer has published replies to 14 of 35 reviews. The score reflects what the review record shows, nothing more.
32 merchants have reviewed CAPI Facebook Pixel Meta API, averaging 2.6 out of 5. We hold the review history from 2024 to 2026, which is what the year-by-year chart on this page is built from.
At a glance
2.6 / 5 · 32 reviews
2.14 from 7 reviews
7 (was 19)
14 of 35 reviews
2 months
Free to install
June 22, 2022
2024 – 2026
Will AI shoppers find this store?
Apps like this one convert the traffic you already have. Getting recommended by ChatGPT and Perplexity is a separate problem.
Run a free readiness checkInstead of CAPI Facebook Pixel Meta API
Same categories, by review volume.
